top of page

from the blog

Search
  • Writer's pictureThose Who Wander

A Blissful Life

The Blissful Life Project 

A few months back I was at a cross roads. Not overly sure of which path to journey down next or where exactly to direct my focus, but consciously aware that I should probably be doing something more than what I currently was. Indecision was my first name. 

During this time, my close friend Nivek became my sounding block and I will be forever grateful for all the times she has listened to my endless dramas and countless stories about life and times in general. However, the brilliant thing is that Nivek is also a life coach and in amongst the haze of indecision, she provided me with a beacon of light and way to move forward. I honestly never thought I would be the type of person who needed a life coach; turns out, I was wrong. 

Sitting down and going through her work book was an eye opener; in listing all the things I though I wanted in life, I realised that I in fact, didn’t actually want then as much as I apparently thought I did. Yes, a relationship, career, house, annual holidays would be wonderful but in trying to justify why I thought I wanted this, I realised that I didn't quite want it just yet. That maybe, things were actually okay as they were. Maybe I was happy with the status quo?

& more so, maybe that was okay! That we don't always have to be climbing ladders in life and that sometimes it is just fine to start climbing and then take a bit of rest on a rung half way up. How hard and how fast we decide to climb that ladder is ultimately up to us.

So what has happened since then?

All this happened when I was taking a two month break from work and really, from life in general. Which was perfect timing for a bit of a life reset! Plenty of time to sit and think about what came next.

& what came next was this website. I've long enjoyed web design and being creative so I figured why not give it a go myself. From there, a phone call with a friend about life gave me a design client and since then, my web design business has been born!

Now, this project isn't going to allow me to quit my job any time soon and that's not what I want to do anyhow; I am someone who genuinely likes my full time job. However the design business is mine and mine alone. I'm responsible for it's success and failure but it's something that I can nurture in my own time. I'm not on anyone's timelines but my own.

What happens next is something I don't ultimately know, however with Nivek's help I've learnt that it is okay to have your own path in life and that more importantly, you don't have to move through it at break neck speed. It may seem cliche but we truly are the creators of our own destiny.

To read more about Nivek's work as life coach, head to www.blissfullifeproject.com

To find out more about Those Who Wander Design, head to www.thosewhowanderdesign.com




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page